League of legends: champions

A multiplayer online battle video game often referred to as LOL (League of Legends) was published and developed by Riot Games. The characters or the champions in this online battle arena video game can be monetized and purchased after customizing them according to one’s choice. The game has been available on Mac and Microsoft Windows, ever since its release in October 2009.

These champions are none other than the characters involved in this online battle arena video game, which are controlled by the real players in the League of Legends Wiki. However each champion is different from one another due to their unique characteristics and abilities. Champions are assigned classes and have different purchase costs and release dates. The latest champion released was The Hallowed Seamstress, Gwen. Roughly, there have been one hundred and fifty six released champions and many are to be released soon.

A few existing champions in the online battle arena video game, League of Legends are Aatrox the Ahri the Nine-tailed Fox,, Darkin Blade Alistar the Minotaur, Amumu the Sad Mummy, Anivia the Cryophoenix, Akali the Rogue Assassin, Annie the Dark Child, Aphelios the Weapon of the Faithful, etc.

League of Legends Champion Characteristics

Every champion in this online battle arena video game has an assigned class with a few others possessing a secondary class. The player’s behavior, reactions and responses are defined with a set of patterns that represent the class of each champion. Ability paths and preferred items, runes or stats and summoner spells may also be included.

The classes can be classified as:

  • Controller
  1. Enchanter
  2. Catcher
  • Fighter
  1. Juggernaut
  2. Diver
  • Mage
  1. Burst
  2. Battlemage
  3. Artillery
  • Marksman
  • Slayer
  1. Assassin
  2. Skirmisher
  • Tank
  1. Vanguard
  2. Warden

League of Legends Champion kits and abilities

The unique actions performed by each champion can be classified as ability as opposed to active ability items or summoner spells. A champion’s kit is eventually formed with each of these abilities. For example, Moonsilver Blade featuring two independent effects is the only innate ability.

Each champion kit follows the basic structure with some exceptions:

  • Basic Abilities – these are the abilities controlled with W, Q and E keys which are available from the first level itself. Basic abilities can be better understood as and when you move to further levels after ranking them up in every level of LOL.
  • Innate – these abilities cannot be ranked up according to one’s will and significantly affects the champion throughout the game. A champion’s play-style can be defined through innate unique feature mechanics.
  • Ultimate this ability is only available since the 6th level which can even be ranked upon the 11th and 16th levels at least. Players control this ability through the R key. The most characteristic, strongest and game changing ability has been Ultimate since forever.
  • Pseudo-ultimate this ability has been classified for ultimate interaction items or abilities, such as the champion Sylas’ Hijack ability. 

We’ve changed the game

Meet Buff, the ideal gamer’s reward program, where you game to get Items IRL.

Don't Miss This Special Offer:

Triple Welcome Bonus 90 Buff Points Instead of 30

Time Left: